The Medical and Dental Education Service oversees the delivery of Postgraduate Medical Education, Undergraduate Medical Education and Postgraduate Dental Education. We are responsible for:

  • Foundation Training Programme
  • Internal Medicine Training Programme
  • Provision of in-house training courses
  • Information on external training courses
  • Administration of the Study Leave budget for Doctors in Postgraduate Training
  • Pastoral care to Doctors in Postgraduate Training

Kết quả xổ số khả quanUCLH NHS Foundation Trust has a commitment to undergraduate medical education and a responsibility to the Local Education and Training Board and UCL Medical School to fulfil contractual obligations in clinical teaching. The medical students undertake clinical training in years , 4, 5 and 6 of their course. At any one time up to 200 students have attachments based within the Trust's hospitals.

Dr Gavin Johnson, Undergraduate Site Sub-Dean , supports and advises the network of lead clinical teachers who organise and administer the delivery of clinical teaching and learning experiences in the sub-specialty modular attachments of the students. Consultant medical staff are expected to participate in undergraduate teaching and assessment. Subspecialty modules include:

  • Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Paediatrics
  • Neurosciences
  • Women's health

Dr Liz Prvulovich
Consultant Physician, Director Postgraduate Medical Education
E-mail: liz.prvulovich@nhs.net

Dr Gavin Johnson
Undergraduate Medical Education
E-mail: gavin.johnson@nhs.net

Robert Duke
Associate Director of Medical and Dental Education
E-mail: robert.duke@nhs.net

Magdalena Tosun
Medical Education Manager
E-mail: m.tosun@nhs.net

Julie Ndoci
Training Programmes Manager (CMTs/IMTs, ACCS and Medicine Board)
E-mail: julie.ndoci@nhs.net

Priti Patel
Training Programmes Manager (Surgery and Cancer Board)
E-mail: priti.patel8@nhs.net

Sian Thomas
Training Programmes Manager (Specialist Hospital Board)
E-mail: Sian.thomas5@nhs.net

Petra Prazakova
Training Programmes Manager
E-mail: petra.prazakova@nhs.net 

Thelma Willock
Undergraduate and Foundation Programme Administrator
E-mail: thelma.willock@nhs.net

Zohran Fazil
Systems Manager
E-mail: zohran.fazil@nhs.net